College and life. 

It’s strange how a place can be so calm and yet so alive and up at the same time. It’s almost 1 am and there’s a bunch of people playing volleyball. On the other side there’s people sitting at the hunger cycle or they dhaba and eating food and then there’s people just walking around, couple being, well, couple-y and then there’s me and my friend sitting in a corner and I’m watching the moon and she’s playing the ukulele. 

College classes are hard and I get almost no sleep but I love it. Away from home and kinda alone but not really alone. There are moments of loneliness where everything feels foreign and I feel like I don’t have anyone to vent to but then something happens and I feel myself getting swayed and soon enough the feeling passes. 

It’s only been about 3 weeks but I can honestly say that I’ve grown a lot as a person. I have so much to say about college and all the little details but I’m going to keep that for another time. This is just a little check on post to say that I’m still around and I’ll write more soon. 

2 thoughts on “College and life. 

  1. Awesome to know that college is coming along well! Sounds like you’ve definitely learned a lot so far. Looking forward to more posts from you!

    Like

Leave a comment