June Jour Challenge! ~ Day 1

So I’m going to be attempting the June Jour challenge conducted by The Finicky Cynic. I did it last year and it was a lot of fun and I’m doing it again this year. You can read about it here.

You can find the day 1 prompt hereCollege- most of us have been there (or will be) at some point in our lives. What were your best/worst memories from it? If you could return, would you? For those of you who have yet to go to college, what are your expectations of it?

So I start college in the fall! I’m am so excited for it and even though up till now it hasn’t really gone the way I expected (I didn’t think I was gonna attend the university I finally am) I am still so excited! To be very honest, I don’t know what to expect! I’ve seen a lot of movies showing college life but the movies about high school were so wrong so I can’t really rely on movies to tell me about college!

I am actually very excited to meet new people and learn new stuff and live away from home for the first time. I really hope I get along with my roommate! honestly, my greatest fear is that I might not get along with my roomie!

Besides that, I have heard amazing things about this institution, I have visited it and everything and the teachers are all so highly qualified and seem amazing and I cannot wait! I know it’ll be difficult in terms of work and stuff but I’m not worried, I like working and learning and studying.

And tbh, I am hoping for a slightly movie-esque scene where I meet great friends and have college parties and stuff but idk! I’m just hoping it all works out! 🙂

Goa Diaries ~ Day 4 & 5

So basically not much happened on Day 4 and 5 so I’m making a joint post! You can read Day 3 here.

So on Day 4, I woke up at my friend’s hotel where I had stayed the night before at like 11 in the morning with a terrible hangover and then went of to eat breakfast and all I could eat was a muffin cuz I felt like my head would explode. My hangover was so so bad!

Then I just went to the guys room and lay there and chilled cuz all of us were hungover/high! And l like I didn’t know how to deal with the hangover cuz I legit never get one! Or at least never one that is so bad! Then around 2 we headed out to get milkshakes after which I finally started feeling a bit better and then we went back to the place we were staying!

Post that we went to this place for dinner and on the way there Annie and I fought and it got ugly and we haven’t spoken since but I really don’t want to get into all that shit! The dinner was quite good and it was right on the beach which was nice but I was quite exhausted and so we went back quite early, like around 12!

On day 5, most of the people went to this other place to hang out near the pool and stuff and me and this guy friend of mine just stayed at home and chilled and slept and ordered in food and talked and stuff! It was quite chill and I really needed a day off to like replenish my energies and stuff.

Later that night, one of my really close friends and I just sat together in bed and talked almost all night and it was quite amazing. I loved it and I love her!

Anyway, that’s about it and I really don’t have any pictures or anything from either of these days! But yeah, it was nice! 🙂