Mental health for students!

So this isn’t really the type of post that I usually post on my blog because I usually post much more personal stuff relating to me but I have exams going on, and I have this post ready, so I decided to post it. I wrote it when I was trying to work on a project called The Student Net with Jerrod but that didn’t really work out and so I have a couple of posts from there that I might post here and so here goes.


Hey Guys!

With school being so hectic and stressful, we often forget to take care of our mental health and completely ignore it most of the time. But I think that it’s really important to take care of your mental health because you can’t possibly work well or manage school properly unless you’re doing okay, mentally and physically. So I decided to write a few tips on taking care of your mental health for students.

  1. Try relaxation methods for when you are really stressed out. These include meditation, deep breathing, warm baths, long walks, exercise – whatever you enjoy that lessens your feelings of stress and  discomfort. Honestly, it can also be things like painting or reading or listening to calming music if that helps you relax!
  2. If you have a test tomorrow, and you’re having a panic attack or are freaking out, take deep breaths. Count to ten or twenty if needed. Then set small achievable goals for the night. Don’t overwork yourself. If you’re having major anxiety,  just try to relax and get some sleep. It’s okay if you score less on one test, your mental health is more important.
  3. Reach out to a teacher or a trusted adult in school. So that way, if you have a bad mental health day, you have someone to turn to!
  4.  If you really need it, take a mental health day! Just spend time with yourself and do things that make you feel better. Usually, you can get parents to agree to this if you say that you need just two days off from school per semester to yourself.
  5. Talking about your feelings can help you stay in good mental health and deal with times when you feel troubled. It’s part of taking charge of your well-being and doing what you can to stay healthy.
  6. Eat Well! There are strong links between what we eat and how we feel – for example, caffeine and sugar can have an immediate effect. But food can also have a long-lasting effect on your mental health.

Okay, that’s all for now!

Take care guys. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Mental health for students!

Leave a comment