A lovely evening out!

Yesterday, I went out to this very fancy restaurant with a couple of my high school friends and it was wonderful!

One of my friends from college has a band and they perform a lot at college. This was their first gig in the city and I wanted to go to support her. A lot of people from college were there and the entire place was extremely crowded but it was great!

So Shivz and Nanya, my friends from high school were back in town and so I invited them to come with me and they agreed. SO we reached the place around 9 and stayed till about 11. The band was amazing and it was such a pleasant evening. I didn’t even feel the need to snapchat my life! I know that sounds stupid but I was just so in the moment that I didn’t even want to record it or anything. (I got my friend to take a snapchat tho cuz another friend of mine wanted to see!)

I ran into a lot of college people and a few of them stopped by to chat. I had one very unusual conversation with a girl from college that I had never spoken to before. So she just randomly comes up to me and starts talking to me. After a couple of minutes, I ask her if she even knows my name because I was beyond confused as to how come she was talking to me! But yeah, it was really nice!

I met my friend who was performing before and after her performance and I was so glad I went. She’s such a nice and super super talented person. I am also really glad I went because I got to see so many familiar faces that I won’t be seeing for three months and some I might not be seeing ever again cuz they’re graduating!

It was also great catching up with Shivz and Nanya cuz I hadn’t met Shivz in about 5 months and Nanya in like 8/9 months. All in all, it was such a great evening, one of the best I’ve had in a while!

(I use a lot of exclamation points, hmmmm)

