5 50

It’s that feeling you have. When you’ve had an incredibly tiring journey but you’ve finally reached your destination. You’re tired but you’re also happy? Tired but satisfied. It’s beautiful around you and you’re taking it all in but you’re also yawning! That’s how I feel right now. It’s 5 50am as I write this. I’ve been up all night holed up in a classroom, working. Deciding to take an early morning walk is one of the best decisions I’ve made in a while! I have to submit a paper in less than 12 hours and I haven’t started. I should be worried. I’m not. I can’t think of anything right now. This moment is just satisfaction. I’ll start worrying when it’s 6am and I have to get back to work.
It’s quiet here. But also really loud because birds. Green. Lots of green and sunflowers. Big ones. I was taking a walk around the block and saw them from afar and somehow almost gravitated towards them! It’s calm. Still. Not a scary stagnant still. My legs aren’t shaking with anxiety. I should do this more often.
Genuinely though, I’d be a morning person if I could wake up for more mornings!

Quick Update~

So I just wanted to write a quick update post so here goes –

  1. I had a paper due last night at midnight which I managed to do. I have one due at 5pm today and then one due on the 7th. And then I have an exam on the 10th after which I’m free for the summer!!!
  2. I had my last therapy session with my therapist because she’s leaving so when I come back to college in August, I’m going to have a new therapist probably. If I choose to continue therapy, that is.
  3. I just went for the best walk ever, look out for my next post for details.
  4. I really want to do a literature major but my mom says that I can’t. She wants me to do a psychology major. This means that there are going to be some tough decisions to be made soon.
  5. I NEED SLEEP. Finals week is stressful AF.

How are you guys?