Weekend at College

On most weekends, I end up going home even though I’d rather stay at college. The reason for this is obviously my mom but whatever. The point is, this weekend I decided to stay here at college and relax a little and finish some work and it has been so nice.

On Saturday, I woke up at like 12 or 1 in the afternoon, ate some food and went back to sleep. Woke up again around 2 30 and started watching a movie. Then around 4 30, I went and bought some chicken with my friend cuz well I hadn’t really had a meal all day. Then after eating, I came back to the room and cleaned up and organised stuff. Then around 7 45, my friends and I went for dinner and it was actually surprisingly really nice! (also had ice cream :))

Then we walked around for a bit before I came back to the room and rearranged my entire room. Moved around the bed and table and chair and everything! It looks much better now tbh! Then I decided I was going to sleep early but that obviously didn’t happen. I went out for a walk with a friend and it was very nice and pleasant.

Then today morning, I woke up early at like 8 am. Came for breakfast and I’m now sitting outside in the lawn near the mess. Planning on studying here for a bit but let’s see.

The point is, nothing major happened all weekend but it has been so nice and mellow and quiet and I love it. I love that I’m here and not at home instead! Okay well to be completely honest, the reason I slept so much yesterday morning even though I kept waking up in between was because I was feeling really low and I didn’t want to feel anything tbh so I just decided to sleep it off. But besides that, things are okay. I’m stressed about work but that’s not unusual. So things are okay I think.

2 thoughts on “Weekend at College

Leave a Reply

