I have it in me to do this!

Yes, I know the tittle is very cryptic, but read on.

A while back, I was talking to my high school History teacher. This was back when results came out I think. So anyway, he asked how I was doing and I said I was good and I asked him how he was. And yeah so we started talking. And then he said something along the lines of “I don’t think I have it in me to…” (For the sake of his privacy or whatever, I won’t say what exactly he was talking about).

Anyway, that annoyed me a lot. Cuz legit people can do whatever the fuck they want!?

I mean okay I’m going to talk about me here. So I have always had an issue with my weight. I haven’t had any health problems or anything cuz of it but it bothers me and I don’t feel good. So I started playing tennis and walking and stuff. Like I hate tennis and yet I wake up early in the mornings (another thing I hate btw, waking up early) and go to play. Like I’m making an effort to be consistent and I can do whatever I put mind to. Like for real. And honestly, there isn’t really much that people are incapable of if they really put their minds to it.

Also, don’t get me wrong here, I’m not saying being fat is bad. I’m all for fat-positivity and all unless it interferes with someone’s health. Me wanting to lose weight is a personal thing.

Okay I’m going to give another example. For a very long time when I was struggling a lot with self harm and cutting like everyday and stuff and all my friends were all like try to stop and I kept saying I can’t. But now, I haven’t cut for almost 3 and half months cuz I have been VERY committed to making myself better before college starts.

Okay I am digressing a lot but my point is that there is literally nothing that people can’t do. I hate hearing things like “I don’t have it in me” cuz you do! Trust me on this one, please!

 

6 thoughts on “I have it in me to do this!

  1. I love the examples you gave, however personal they are. I agree with you that you can do whatever you put your mind to–nothing is impossible. It can feel overwhelming at times, but its always the most overwhelming RIGHT before you could accomplish your goals. Thank you for sharing this message as it is a great reminder that everyone should really hear

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

