College and other stuff

So I’m going to be starting college soon! (I’m going to be referring to it as AU.)

I have to move into the dorms on 20th – 21st of August. Then we have orientation from 22nd – 26th and then classes begin on the 29th! It’s all pretty exciting! Also, my 18th birthday is on the 23rd which is exciting but at the same time not because well it’s literally the second day of college and I won’t really have any friends to celebrate with! But then again, it’s not that big a deal, it’s just a birthday, I’ll find a way to do something nice for myself!

Someone made a Facebook group for our batch so I’ve spoken to a few of people through that, including a senior cuz I ad a few questions which she replied to very nicely! Also, yesterday, I met up with about 7 people from my city who are also going to AU. It was pretty cool. We had lunch together and talked and all and then we just hung out at Starbucks for a while! 

I’m actually really excited about college because even though I know that I’ll have to work very hard, I’m looking forward to making friends and memories and being away from home and all that (especially the last part but okay). 

Also, I know I haven’t been writing much lately, I just feel pretty uninspired and there’s a lot going on but I’ll write more soon. 

16 thoughts on “College and other stuff

Leave a Reply

