Lost?

Sometimes I have these moments where I literally sit and wonder what the fuck I am doing with my life. I’m going to college this year and I have no idea what I want to study and what I want to do in life. I always say I want to study psychology but that’s just because it’s easier to tell people that instead of “I don’t know” and be judged by them.

At times I feel like I should study English or Journalism and that’s more my thing than psychology but I don’t know. Right now all I know is that I’m going to study Liberal Arts and then let’s see where life goes and what happens.

To be honest, at times this uncertainty about what I want to do and who I want to be scares me a lot. But in some ways, it also excites me. I have so many options open to me right now and I can do whatever I want!

I feel like I don’t know who I am or what I even like to do. I don’t really know what I’m passionate about or anything. I love to write but I feel like I’m not good enough at it. I love art but I don’t know if my art is about me and for me or for other people. Sometimes I feel like my art isn’t mine. I don’t know if that makes sense. I used to love to read but I don’t seem to be able to do it anymore. I just feel a bit lost I guess. And idk, maybe that’s okay for now. Maybe I’ll figure things out or maybe I won’t idk. I feel sad about this a lot but I also feel like it’s okay for now.

5 thoughts on “Lost?

  1. How you feel is totally normal. I’m about to graduate in a few days and I still have no clue what I want to do or even what I’m passionate about. It definitely makes me feel weird and uneasy about it because it seems like everyone else has their life together and it’s embarrassing to admit I have no clue where I’m going. But honestly you are at the perfect stage to be completely clueless about these things. You will discover so much about yourself in college. Maybe you will figure everything out, maybe you won’t have every single thing pieced together. But you will definitely emerge a different person with some clues as to what direction you want to go in. I know it’s easier said than done, but seriously don’t worry. Everything falls into place and you’re young. It’s unrealistic to ask 18-22 year olds to decide what they want to do for the next 40+ years. Stay excited and stay curious. And I wish you all the best. You are in for an exciting time! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the great advice and encouragement! And yeah, you’re right, I have time to find myself and the next few years are definitely going to be exciting! Thanks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re strong. I promise. I have read EVERY SINGLE ONE of your posts and you are the one who inspired me to start a blog. I just now posted my first blog. Thank you for being you and for being beautiful and awesome! (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

