The Blogger Recognition Award

Okay so I was nominated for this award way back in January and I’ve been so preoccupied that I completely forgot until now when I was going through the notes on my phone and I found a note I had made with all the pending awards! But conveniently enough, I had only written down the name of the blogger who nominated me and not which award I was nominated for so I’ve spent a fair amount of time reading though a lot of people’s old award posts! On a side not – I found a few really cool blog by clicking on the links of the some of the blogs that were nominated by people. Okay so now moving on to the actual award –

I was nominated by the lovely Em and Iridescence  for The Blogger Recognition Award! Thank you so much for this, I really appreciate it!

bloggerrec_award.jpg

The Rules

-Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
-Write a post to show your award. Attach the logo to your post.
-Give a brief story of how your blog started.
-Give a piece of advice to new bloggers.
-Select 10 other blogs to give the award to.

How My Blog Started 

Um, I’m not entirely sure why I started tbh. I had been reading a few blogs and I started talking to a couple of bloggers and I just decided that blogging would be a good outlet for my thoughts and ideas and the crazy stuff going on in my head! So I just googled what were some good blogging platforms, found WordPress and here we are.

My Advice To New Bloggers

Umm so my advice to new bloggers would be that talk to fellow bloggers! Connect with them and make friends, that’s one of the best parts of blogging! Comment and like and find new blogs and it’ll be awesome!

Also, write about whatever you like and whatever comes to your mind! It’s your blog so don’t make it all about other people. You’ll find your own writing style and just have fun with your blog.

Nominations 

Pretty much everyone I know has already done this award so I can’t possibly nominate 10 people but here are a few!

Bella 

Misstery Blog

The Finicky Cynic 

Chloe Lauren 

If you’ve already done this award or don’t want to do it then it’s totally cool, but you guys definitely deserve the nomination! 🙂

Okay so that’s all for this post, I have a couple of more award posts to write so let’s see! Thanks for reading!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

