Realization//Self Care

These past few months have been strange. I’ve been feeling slightly better but also not. As I mentioned before, I didn’t cut for a month but then I did a couple of nights ago. It was terrible. And usually helps in a weird way for like a tiny moment but this time I hated it. I hated everything. I looked at my scars today and I hated it all and then I realized that I’m so done. I don’t want to do this anymore. I want to genuinely get better now. For real this time.

So a few simple things that I’ve started doing already make me feel better. I stand up for myself more. I am slightly more confident. I don’t let people bother me any more. I’ve started letting things go and moving on. When things go wrong, I vent about them and then I move on and that’s good for me!

Taking care of myself is so important. Self care doesn’t have to be huge things. It can be little tiny things such as not being too hard on yourself and forgive yourself for you mistakes. It’s so important for me right now to start feeling better about myself especially because I’m about to go to college soon and I want to go in a good frame of mind.

And one more thing is, I’m being more positive. I’m looking at things with a fresh perspective. And I’ve realized that I have opinion and I have my own things and I shouldn’t let other people and society’s opinion change that. I am good at what I do, I should be happy with myself and I’m going to be. I might not be there yet. I might still be cutting and have terrible nights but I’m getting better. This is good for me.

15 thoughts on “Realization//Self Care

  1. I’m very glad to have read this because it makes me happy that you want to change your life around!
    I’m very proud and I wish you all the best πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

