College Decisions!

College decision deadline is coming up really soon. May 1st for most of my colleges and April 25th for one of them! Everyone around me seems to have made their final decisions and knows where they are going and what they are doing and now I’m starting to panic a little tbh.

The most important factor for me right now is the financing of the college tuition and living expenses and how far the college is from home and from New York. If I choose to go to the college in my own country, then I can easily afford it but I’ll be really close to home which I don’t want and really far away from New York which again, I don’t want. And also going to study abroad has been my dream forever, if I stay here, I’m giving up on that dream, at least for now.

Then the next option is one of the two schools which are slightly cheaper in comparison to the other schools. Both in incredibly cold places and not amazing schools and quite far away from New York. Then there are a couple of them that are decent schools. Expensive but not entire out of question. But I don’t like the locations but if I have no other choice then I’ll go there and work as hard as possible and maybe get a transfer later idk let’s see.

Then the next option is schools that are kinda expensive and if I go there then I have to take out loans and get a job and work a lot and do major scrimping on everything. And I mean that. Like cut down costs everywhere possible. I’ll have to get a job anywhere I go but things will be quite tight if I go to any of these schools. But I love these schools.Especially two of them, one is New York (not the city, the state) and one in Pennsylvania. I like the locations. I really want to go but I don’t know if I can afford either of them.

And then of course, there is the art school. Extremely expensive and definitely not affordable and I’ve pretty much given up on that one but like it’s still kind of like this little tiny dream but I know I can get over that.

So I’m not really any close to making a decision but at least in my mind I’ve kinda sorted things out for myself. Wow, writing this post really helped me sort stuff out!

9 thoughts on “College Decisions!

  1. Good luck with everything! Personally, it would be amazing if you came to the United States for school, but ultimately it’s your decision. Let me know if you have any questions regarding college, though; I would like to help!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, what an exciting time this must be for you. I remember how thrilled and scared I was when college appliancation deadlines were upon me and I had to make a decision. My decision was easier than yours, though. So I hope you make the right choice for yourself and wish you the best. Collge is going to be great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

