My body, my clothing choices #2

So I wrote a post by the same title here and this is a follow up post to that.

So basically a bunch of people in my school said some really mean stuff about how someone like me couldn’t pull of a crop top because of my weight. So yesterday I went to the mall and I went and bought myself a crop top. Now the truth is I’ve never work one before. I’ve never worn anything in which my stomach shows except a Saree but I really wanted to and this whole incident kind of made me feel like I wanted to prove something and so I got it. I’m kinda nervous about actually wearing it but I’m going to wear it and I’m going to be comfortable enough to wear it and I’m going to look good in it. No one has the right to say otherwise about it. I mean sure people can give me constructive criticism about how maybe a different color would look better on me and stuff like that but I’m not going to let anyone make me feel bad about how I look in it.

I went to the mall with my sister and mom and so when I first saw this top, both of them looked at it and said it was very nice but that I wouldn’t wear it. So I said I would, tried it on and really liked it! But then all through the shopping trip, both of them kept asking me that are you sure you want to wear it and if you really think it’s a good idea. I was feeling really good about it until they started doubting me so much so that upset me a little but but as I said, I’m not going to let anyone bring me down about it. I’m good with wearing this right now and I’m going to try to be happy with that. So yeah, that’s it.

 


I feel like I have so much to write today so I might end up writing multiple posts, sorry about that!

12 thoughts on “My body, my clothing choices #2

Leave a Reply

