Social Gathering

I have a social gathering to be at tonight. And I have kinda been okay with it cuz it’s with people I know and I’m okay with but now I’m suddenly terrified. Goodness, I don’t know if I can do this. Maybe I should cancel.

Omg no, I can’t do that. Ugh I want to go. I’m happy to go so what is with all this nervousness!? I hate this.

No, I’m going to be okay. It’s fine. No none hates you there and it’s not even about you. Just calm down. Breathe. Okay. I can do this. I can so do this. Omg I hope I can do this. I need to do this without messing up.

Update – The evening went by smoothly! I was a little nervous and I think it was kind of evident in the beginning but then it was okay and I kinda had fun too! I was quite happy and yeah I got to smoke a bit too so it was all good. My friend whose birthday dinner it was seemed quite happy and if she’s happy then I’m happy!

5 thoughts on “Social Gathering

Leave a Reply

