Valentine’s day

So today we celebrated Valentine’s day in school. It was quite nice and cute. We were allowed to dress up, like we didn’t have to wear school uniform so that way cool. Dress code was semi formals preferably red/white/pink/black. So I chose to wear a black dress which had like a white and pink floral print, black stockings, boot heels, a black jacket and a pink scarf. I think I looked good.

So like we had a couple of classes in the morning which was a bit annoying. Then for lunch, we got pizza and garlic bread with iced tea. Oh and we also got a chocolate. And we could also buy roses and cards and if we wanted we could get it delivered to anyone we wanted and it could also be anonymous which was quite cute!

I also ended up clicking a lot of Polaroids which was cool. I had to get some with a few other people also but I forgot! But it’s okay, I’ll get it some other time. I had lunch sitting on the floor with my friends and Idk I think it was nice. Cuz like mousey and I sat down there to eat and then like slowly so many people came and sat around us and it became such a huge group but like it felt very nice and high school-y to me so I liked it.

Then I got a rose to give to someone and I also decided to give my chocolate away to them. I also gave them a tiny card. Okay, so initially I couldn’t decide who to give it to and I had like two people in mind. One was my friend SG and the other was this girl R I used to have a huge crush on. I decided to go ahead and give it to R. Like I was really nervous cuz Idk sometimes I think I might still like her or something but I really don’t know. And I don’t really tell many people about it cuz it seems stupid. But then I told this friend of mine and he was really encouraging so I decided to do it. So I wanted to get her alone but she was always with her friends so I just decided to do it! I went up to her and said something like happy Valentine’s day and then I gave her the stuff and then I said that it’s not supposed to be weird or anything, it’s just a friendly thing so she said aww omg thanks that’s so sweet and then she gave me a hug so that was nice I think. I was a bit awkward but it was fine! Like I asked her friend if it was awkward but she said that it wasn’t and that it was cute.

I’m kinda happy I did it, cuz like Idk, last valentines day of high school so yeah. It was good.

The whole day was pretty cute, the only downside being that my heel broke a little. But only a little and that too at the end of the day so it wasn’t bad at all.

And for once, I actually have Valentine’s day plans so I’m a bit excited. Ali said she’s planning something which is supposed to be a surprise for me and knowing her it’ll probably be something really cute. Ali is kinda my girlfriend but not exactly I guess. It’s strange. Like we used to date earlier and then we broke up and then we decided that we still like each other so we can do like cutesy date type stuff but try to not get overly attached so then we don’t have to have a bad break up when I go off to college. So it’s all good, I like how things are for now with her. So yeah.

Anyway, today was kinda good. And I spoke to a lot of people and I didn’t feel extremely terrible when my scars showed so on the whole I think I managed pretty well.

17 thoughts on “Valentine’s day

  1. Yay, sounds like you had a fun (and sweet) time! And so glad that you were able to talk to your crush and other people at school. It’s always good to hear that you’re doing well. Enjoy Valentine’s Day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear DayDreamer52,
    That’s wonderful to hear. It makes me happy to hear that you’re doing good. Listen, I am so happy that you don’t feel so bad about these scars. These are painful memories I guess and I hope that they won’t eat you away from the inside. It seems sweet at your High School. We don’t celebrate it at ours. But well it sounds cute. Hope you’ll enjoy Valentine’s day. And from what I can read I’m sure you will. And to hear that, makes me smile. Bye ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Valentines day! Even though I’m not a huge fan of that holiday, it was still pretty fun. We had some very cute celebrations in school and then my then girlfriend made some very lovely plans and it was a nice day! Then I also heard back from the one art school I applied to and found out that I got in. It was a very bittersweet moment and I wasn’t able to go but I’m happy now despite the choices I made so it’s cool! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

