Why?

Why the fuck am I like this? I don’t understand. Do I not want to be happy? If I do, then why do I keep making myself feel miserable? It’s new year’s day for god’s sake and I’m still feeling like shit!

All this new year, new me crap is supposed to make you feel better right? SO then why do I not feel better?

Ugh, I hate myself for feeling like this. I have to be better than this! it’s new year and all I’ve wanted to do all day is stay curled up in bed with my phone. But then again, my phone is pretty useless because who am I even supposed to talk to?

I feel like such an idiot. It’s holiday season and I’m supposed to be happy instead I’m sitting here feeling like shit and I miss her.
But I can’t tell her that. I can’t tell anyone anything right now because it’s supposed to be a happy time and I don’t want to be a burden. Why do I feel like it’s going to be a long fucking night? Ugh.

6 thoughts on “Why?

  1. Hey. Don’t ever feel obliged to feel a certain way. Even if it’s New Year’s, you don’t HAVE t be happy or be super cheery. Don’t put those kind of responsibilities on yourself, okay? It’s alright to not get into stuff sometimes, and it’s perfectly alright to not be happy all the time. But thinking about all this will only bring your mood down even more, so try not to think like this. You’re not a burden, you’re just a human who’s going through life, and we understand that Life can be really hard sometimes. But you can get through it. You can do it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

