Writing

I’m being stupid. In the past few days I’ve been reading so many blogs and I’ve been reading things that my friends have written and I’ve been comparing my writing to theirs. And it’s stupid because I keep feeling like everyone is a better writer than I am. It’s kind of not fair of me to do that cuz everyone has their strengths and my writing style is different from theirs and I shouldnt compare.

I just sometimes feel like I’m not a good enough writer and maybe I should stop but then at the same time I feel that I write to express my thoughts and it doesn’t matter if I’m not the world’s best writer as long as I enjoy what I’m doing. So anyways, even though a lot of people may be better than I am, that doesn’t mean that I’m not good. I’m not saying that I’m very good or anything, I’m just saying that I shouldn’t compare.

I feel like my writing is pretty informal. I write almost like I speak. Just whatevr comes to my mind and I keep rambling on. And I have fun. I like it. So I just need to stop feeling bad about it. The truth is that I never edit my posts or even go back and read through them because I always feel like my writing is crap but then I suppose it can’t be completely crap because I had be fun writing it. Writing just makes me feel so much better.

So anyway, this post is quite directionless so I’m going to end it now.

2 thoughts on “Writing

Leave a Reply

