My mind is going crazy!

There used to be a time when I used to enjoy studying. The stress of work used to drive me to work harder and I was actually more productive in stressful situations than in non stressful ones. But unfortunately that’s not the case any more.

Usually I’m so tired of I don’t know what that I don’t end up working/studying at all. And other times I start working and I turn on my laptop and I just sit there staring at the screen for hours. I know I need to do the work but my mind just cannot process that somehow. My mind literally just stops working. And I’m honestly not exxagerating. I think this is partly because I don’t see the point of it all. I’ve become so disinterested in everything, especially studying. I just can’t concentrate enough at a stretch to get anything done. That’s also the reason that I’ve stopped reading nowadays. I can’t seem to concentrate enough to actually understand what I’m reading. And I get so annoyed with myself because of this.

The other day, I had a submission for psychology and I somehow managed to finish my work on time but I did all the components of the assignment on seperate word documents and had to put them all together. That’s it, I just had to copy paste them into one document and I’ve just been so distracted that I’ve been unable to do even that. It’s so frustrating. I want to work but my mind is just all over the place! Ugh.

I wish I could concentrate more on work but my mind just keeps thinking of random things. At times it just goes into over drive and thinks a million thoughts a minute and in those times I  just cant do anything because im so distracted, not even sleep. At other times it just shuts down completely and I end up sleeping for like 14 hours! It’s crazy.

I’ve taken three breaks even while writing this post! I can’t get myself to focus on anything and finish my work. I don’t know what I’m so anxious about but I’m just so fuckin stressed out.

4 thoughts on “My mind is going crazy!

Leave a Reply

