Writing.

I feel like I’m hitting a wall with my writing. I want to write. Writing helps me sort things out in my head but I somehow can’t seem to be able to write anything productive. I did the 30 day writing challenge hoping it will get my creative juices flowing and it did, sort of, but now that that is over, I don’t know what to write. Actually no. I know what to write but I don’t know how to write it. Every time I start writing I either get tired half-way through it or just distracted. And I am trying not to write about all the sad/bad things in my life but every time I start writing all that stuff comes pouring out.  I don’t know what to do about that. Maybe I should write about it but I don’t know. I mean if I write about what I’m actually feeling right now, it’s going to be a huge post. A lot has been happening which has kind of put me down in the past sometime and I keep thinking I will blog about it but something stops me as soon as I open the new post window. I don’t know why. And oh god I need my mind to just shut down for some time. I cannot handle so many thoughts! Ugh.

9 thoughts on “Writing.

  1. Sometimes, writing about what you’re feeling helps (even if it is super long)! You could also consider writing a long rant about what’s happening and how you’re feeling, but not actually posting it (that way you can get super personal and really let all of your feelings loose). Perhaps simply writing about it, if only for yourself, will make you feel better and clear the block in your mind.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I agree with Sherina. You clearly need to write about what is bothering you and the longer you avoid doing so, the larger the block becomes and feels. It doesn’t feel authentic to write about “something” when your heart and gut are saying you need to write about “something else”. Go for it. Write it. Get it all down. Clear your head. Get the messy stuff out. Decide a little later after writing, if you want to post it. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Definitely agree with what the others say above^. Write what you want to write; don’t feel pressured to make the post perfect. After all, you are called “My Overflowing Thoughts!”

    One way you can find inspiration is to read other blogs. If you find a post that interests you, riff on that and add your own opinion on the matter.

    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

