Awards!!!

So I got a few award recently that I have been procrastinating on. But I think I should do them now. So here goes. The first award is the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. And I was nominated for this one by Every Word You Say and you can read their post here. The rules are as follows –

  • Thank and link the blogger who nominated you. – Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! 🙂
  • Answer the questions the nominator has provided. – Read on…
  • Create 10 new questions for your nominees and notify them of their nomination. – I won’t be doing this because I have already done this award before. Sorry!

16388838797_286046931e_c

  1. If you look out of the window closest to you what do you see? I see the gate of my society and the guards standing; I see a few people shitting in a shed and I see some trees; I also see a few buildings and a vegetable vendor across the road.
  2. What’s been your biggest achievement so far? I got a 7 IB score in World Religions!!! I’m so excited (this was fairly recent news so excitement hasn’t quite worn off yet!)
  3. Do you have any weird or hidden talents? Umm I am freakishly good at remembering birthdays, if you tell me once, I am very very unlikely to forget. Okay does this even count as a talent??
  4. If you could have any animal as a pet what would it be and why? A unicorn! I would definitely want a unicorn and I don’t have a reason for that I don’t think I need a reason for this one!
  5. What’s the most expensive item you’ve ever bought? I think it has to be a pendant I got for my mom on her birthday or my Ipod.
  6. What was the inspiration for your blog name? I have written about this way too many times, so I’m just going to link you to one of my previous posts. Here
  7. What is your dream job? Umm either I want to be a psychologist or run a travel magazine.
  8. What is the cheesiest/ worst joke you know? This will most probably brand me as the cheesiest loser for the rest of my blogging career but here goes… Q: Why was the baby strawberry crying? A: Because his mom and dad were in a jam.
  9. What is the most random and useless fact you know? The longest time between two twins being born is 87 days.
  10. What is your favourite blog post you have written and why? Okay I have two posts I really like and so I am going to link you to both. The first one is about the The LGBT community and I like it because it is something I feel very strongly about. The second one is just something I wrote without much thought but I liked the result so here it is.

Okay so that’s it for this award. Thanks again for the nomination 🙂

Now the next award is the Very Inspiring Blogger award. I was nominated for this one by life of an indian teenager and you can read their post here.

So the rules are as follows –

  1. Thank the person that nominated you. – Thank you so so much! 🙂
  2. Add the logo to your post.
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers you think are inspiring. – Sorry I won’t be doing this one. I think I have already nominated way too many people for way too many awards!
  4. Answer the questions given to you.
  5. Give 5 new questions for your nominees to answer. – I obviously won’t be doing this either.

very-inspiring-blogger-award

And now my answers…

  • What is your favourite icecream flavour? My favourite ice cream flavour has to be Cookie and Cream. Its so Yummy!
  • What is your ambition? My biggest ambition has to be to travel the world.
  • What do you think is more important, love or money/power? Why? Love. It can be incredibly difficult to live life without money but it would be so much worse for me to live without love.
  • What makes you happy? My friends and family. And chocolate and rain.
  • How often do you spend ‘alone time’? And how do you spend it? I spend alone time quite often. Usually I read or paint or listen to music. Otherwise I just sit and think I guess. My thinking time is my favourite! 🙂

Okay so that’s it! Thank you once again for the nomination. I enjoyed answering the questions. 🙂

Okay so I have a couple of more award pending. I promise I will get to them soon.

2 thoughts on “Awards!!!

Leave a Reply

