Dear Grandfather #Day11

[So today’s letter was supposed to be to a deceased person I want to talk to and so I wrote one to my grandfather. Here goes…] 

Dear Grandfather,

How are you? Wherever you are, how is it? Is it nice, peaceful? I just wanted to tell you that I miss you. I miss the constant Bengali music you used to play in the house. Even though I don’t like all of that music at that time, I have to tell you that I have developed an interest in Bengali music now. I still have your favorite CDs.

Well, just wanted to tell you what’s going on in my life. we got a new car recently and also a new refrigerator. I changed schools. I like the new place, it’s nice. I started painting more. I still read quite a bit. Upgraded my wardrobe a bit! 😛

Anyways, mom, dida, and sis are good. We all miss you.

Hope you are good.
Love,
Me

Leave a Reply

