Dear Mom #Day3

Dear Mom,

I just want to thank you for everything that you do for us. You have no idea how grateful I am. I don’t know what I would do without you. I know it’s difficult for you, raising two kids on your own and everything and I want you to know that I think you are amazing.

I also want to say that I am very sorry for never being good enough at anything. I really do try mom. I do try for you. I am sorry that I am such a disappointment for you. I am trying my best and I really hope that you see that someday.

There is something that you need to know about me. It’s very important for me and is a huge part of my life and I would really really appreciate it if you read it calmly before reacting. The thing is that I think I am gay. I say ‘I think’ not because I have a doubt about whether I like girls or not but because I am not entirely sure whether that is the right label for me. I am still trying to understand myself and support from you would mean so much to me.

I am so so sorry if I ever hurt you. I know I probably have multiple times, and I am really very sorry. You work so hard to earn money for us and you try to give us everything possible and you take care of Dida and I am so thankful for all that.

I really hope you can accept me for who I am and forgive me for all the mistakes I have committed in the past. I have never meant to hurt you.

Take care of yourself Ma.
Love,
Me

[Note – Dida means Grandmother.] 

2 thoughts on “Dear Mom #Day3

  1. This is beautiful. I know how hard it is to open up to our families. I will pray for you, sweet child. You are wonderful as God made you and I commend you for being brave and I hope that the world continues to change, continues to fight against ignorant, antiquated thoughts on sexual orientation and lets you feel free and confident to be who you are, wholeheartedly with no fear or shame or worry. This letter is absolutely amazing and I pray that your mother and your family will accept you with loving arms. Always remember that you are that baby who brought your mother so much joy when she gave birth to you, when you took your first steps, spoke your first words, and did everything under the sun. You are her son and moon and stars. I know I am a stranger, but I send you love and happiness today. I hope you find peace with your situation. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

