Texting

You know this thing about how you can no longer call people because it is not “chill” enough and you have to always text only. Well I think this rule is stupid. Texting gives me so much anxiety. It really drives me crazy thinking if I can text first or not and how long do you have to wait to reply! Yes that’s another thing I thing stupid, why do you have to wait a few minutes before you reply! Like why, what’s the point? I wanted a quick reply and that’s why I sent a message and not a letter!

Today I texted with 5 people and two of them I text regularly so that was fine but the other three I don’t text much. Or ever really! Maybe on rare occasions. And my goodness, the amount of anxiety it gave me! I was so worried, did they see my text? Did they reply? Why din’t they reply? Did they not want to reply? Am I bothering them? Specially because I was the first one to text. Oh god! But I am so proud of myself today! I actually texted three people. I initiated conversation and made plans to meet with three people. It might seem like a big deal, but it is for me! It was so important for me. But I just think that texting is not worth so much anxiety that it gives me but its the only way to keep in touch with people nowadays so I guess I’ll have to deal! Omg, I can’t believe I texted three people today! wow! Okay, don’t judge me, this is a big deal for me.

Leave a Reply

