WEDNESDAY

Asha: Stories of Hope

Nobody loves me,
but nobody hates me either;
I am like an okay kid.
I am Wednesday…

I am the third of five siblings
in a farmer’s dwelling;
nobody asks me anything.
I am Wednesday…

I am the symbolic gesture
of the words you mutter
when everything goes wrong;
I am Wednesday…

I feel left out sometimes,
because people know the other days,
but nobody knows me.
I am Wednesday…

‘Manic Monday’ said the Bangles,
and Tuesday was Taylor’s day,
Black covered the rest,
but no one said ‘Wednesday’…

I am not a child;
too far from Friday,
I am not an adult;
not close enough to Monday…

I am stuck forever
in the awkward teenage phase,
I don’t know where I belong.
I am Wednesday…

View original post

Leave a Reply

