What’s the point?

Sometimes I fell what’s the point of getting good grades? What’s the point of getting good grades and going to a good college if you are ultimately going to be stuck in that same old stereotypical and boring life. Just a few minutes back I read this post here and I could not believe how much I associated with it. That is exactly how I feel about life. I don;t think I can ever be stuck in one place. I want to travel, explore, have my own adventure. Not just hear about other people’s adventures. I want to learn from my own experience an I want too out and do my thing, whatever that is. I want love, but I don’t want my love to hold me down and stop me from living. I want to be free to do what I want, eat or drink or smoke what I want, sleep where I want or with whomever I want.

But on the other hand, sometimes I feel so miserable that I feel what’s the point of living? Why am I alive and what am I doing with my life? In moments like those, when I just want to end my life is when I feel the most scared. It scares me to think that I might die without actually ever living. And that is what motivates me to live. There are so many people I am yet to meet and so many things I am yet to see.

And I not ready to settle. I am not ready to settle for anything less than what I want, what I deserve. And one day, when I am old and I can no longer travel and do all that, I will at least have interesting stories and experiences to reminisce about!

Leave a Reply

