Day 17 – What Am I Afraid Of?

There are a lot of things that I am afraid of but there are also a lot of things that I used to be scared of and fears that I have overcome. So instead of just listing out things that I am scared of, I decided to first list out things I used to be afraid of and am not anymore and then the things that I still am afraid of.
Okay, so here are the things that I used to be scared of–
Swimming. – I used to be so afraid of the water that i would not even go near a pool.

You know when you go to a hill station by car and there’s the valley on one side and its a narrow road and all, I used to be so scared that the car would fall and we would all die. I would not even sit facing the valley side. I am totally over that now, thankfully!

Change – I used to afraid of any kind of change, but I think I am more open to it now.

Things I am still afraid of –

Spiders – They terrify me. Most insects and bugs to actually!

I’m afraid that I am never going to be good enough. for anyone, for anything.

And lastly, I am so scared of public speaking and giving presentations. It really really makes me nervous.

Leave a Reply

