Day 12 – My favorite Quote(s)

I am supposed to write my favorite quote but I just cannot choose one, so here are some of my favorite ones-

“You just do it. You force yourself to get up. You force yourself to put one foot before the other, and God damn it, you refuse to let it get to you. You fight. You cry. You curse. Then you go about the business of living. That’s how I’ve done it. There’s no other way.” – Elizabeth Taylor

“Something inside is hurting you – that’s why you need cigarettes or whiskey, or music turned so fucking loud you can’t think.”

“To know what a person has done, and to know who a person is, are very different things.” – Hannah Kent, Burial Rites

Its funny, she laughs like she has never known love, lonliness or the darkness of night andyet in her silence I know she is familiar with far worse and far greater than I may ever wish to know. – Tyler kent white

“Well, if you had one phone call to make before you died, who would you call, what would you say, and why are you waiting?” —Unknown

She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.

“Being an artist means forever healing your own wounds and at the same time endlessly exposing them.” – Annette Messager

Everyone has a 2am and a 2pm personality. I’m more interested in the monster you become at 2am rather than the human being you pretend to be at 2pm.’

“Yes, I’m drunk. And you’re beautiful. And tomorrow morning, I’ll be sober but you’ll still be beautiful.” – The Dreamers (2003)

I am homesick for a place I am not sure even exists. One where my heart is full and my soul is understood.

You’re a work of art. not everyone will understand you, but the ones who do, will never forget about you.

I’ve been dancing with the stars again and they’re all whispering your name.

“Never apologize for burning too brightly or collapsing into yourself every night. That is how galaxies are made.” -Tyler Kent White

It is a frightening thought, that in one fraction of a moment you can fall in the kind of love that takes a lifetime to get over. But you make it all worth it.

“You” he said, “are a terribly real thing in a terribly false world, and that, I believe, is why you are in so much pain.”

3 thoughts on “Day 12 – My favorite Quote(s)

  1. […] What’s your favourite quote and why? My favourite quote has to be this one by Elizabeth Taylor “You just do it. You force yourself to get up. You force yourself to put one foot before the other, and God damn it, you refuse to let it get to you. You fight. You cry. You curse. Then you go about the business of living. That’s how I’ve done it. There’s no other way.” I love so many more that I couldn’t possibly list them all out here, so if by any chance you want to read them click here and here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

