It’s not them, It’s me.

I just had a realization. It’s not that people hate but nor do they love me or like me. It’s that I am not important enough to be someone in anyone’s life. I am very forgettable. Very ordinary, plain, boring even. Like there is no reason that anyone would remember me, I am not very interesting, not exceptionally talented at anything and I cannot even hold up a proper conversation. So that’s why I can’t seem to make and keep friends. It’s not them, it’s me. I should have realized this earlier.

2 thoughts on “It’s not them, It’s me.

  1. I really don’t think this is true, I don’t know you, but even just through your writing it’s completely apparent that you’re very interesting and genuine. You know how you feel, you know how to express that and I think that’s more then interesting! Don’t blame yourself, people are going to be so horrible through school but you’re almost finished, focus on that <33

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

