Blogging

I love blogging! It’s one of my favorite things ever. As I have mentioned countless times, I don’t talk much in real life unless I am comfortable with someone. Blogging has become my escape. It makes my life so much easier. It makes me feel like someone is listening to all the crap I have to say.

Blogging has helped me a lot. When I write something here, it makes it easier for me to accept it. Especially about me being gay. I never thought I could accept it and I never thought that I would be able to tell anyone. I was only able to accept it after I wrote it here on the blog. Writing it made it feel real. Recently, a friend of mine mentioned that I was relatively open about my sexuality, and I agreed. I actually never thought that would happen but once I blogged about it, I accepted it and felt much better about myself.

Also, I love blogging because it’s like a whole different word. A world where you can be yourself, without the fear of judgement. A place where I can connect with people all across the world and feel accepted. That’s a really great feeling.

And I also love to read other people’s blogs. To read their life stories, to find out what they feel passionately about, what scares them, to basically get to know them. It makes me feel like I am not alone.

Yeah, so anyways, I love blogging.

3 thoughts on “Blogging

  1. Blogging has honestly changed my life. It has helped me to become more confident in myself and more willing to take risks. I love that I’m able to express myself freely here and the community is amazing. I love hearing how blogging has affected other people, too. This blogosphere is an amazingly wonderful place to be. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

